top of page
  • Writer's pictureDoc Mike

My personal approach on profit taking (PART 4)


I have already discuss my buying and selling strategy for market using our Doc Mike's Smart Money Pinoy Algorithm.

With this matter i tried to disconnect myself to 3 separate system.

Buying system, Selling center, and profit taking system.

the buying and the selling system are a part of the our algorithm but the Profit taking system is a personal matter and decision.

Personally i'm happy with a 15-20% gain on profit but in a dynamic system you can not stop your stock from earning 75-80%

my personal default for profit taking would be to secure or sell 50% total stock that reached 20% gain.

if it reach 40% gain, i will sell 50% of what remains of the stock and if reach 60% gain i will sell 50% of what is left. My rule is simple as a barometer 20% increments of additional gain, i would sell 50% of my stocks. i don't make it complicated but i make sure i'm consistent.

after selling, your sold stock will be converted into your buying power. What do i do next?

If i sold my stocks and get 100,000 from a sell. i will divided that to 6 months (100,000 / 6 = 16,667). I will add 16,667 pesos on my monthly budget for stock.

If my monthly budget is 10,000 + 16,667 = 26,667 for 6 months hence i will increase my monthly budget to 26,667 in the next 6 months. This will spread-out my investments, average down my stocks, and tamper my risk.

this is one of my personal strategy i don't think it is for everyone but i made my money with a simple system like this and i hope you can as well.

I wish you Good luck and God bless you


400 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Technical Recession -16.5

Dear Subscriber, Good day! just last week the country had been placed under MECQ, which means our country's economy had been played to another halt and restricted manner. Well from the looks of it, it

bottom of page